Ed Sheeran’s new music coming soon!

Hi lads!

Today I’m gonna write about the singer Ed Sheeran, who has been on break for 2 years.

Ed released his last album “X” on 2014 and when he finished the tour he decided to take a break.

Now, after 2 years, Ed is back as he announced the 1st January on his Twitter and Instagram. Last Friday, the 6th January, Ed made us a late Christmas present and he released not one but two songs!!!! Ed said: “Cause I’ve been away for a bit here’s two singles rather than one” and I was saying to myself god bless you Ed. 🤗😜

 

The 2 songs that Ed released are Castle on the Hill and Shape of You and they’re both super amazing!!!

What happened to me is that the first time I heard them (at 6 a.m.) I clearly prefered Shape Of You and I was 100% convinced of that but the second time I listened to them (because I was too excited for this just to listen to the songs once so listened to them since then until now) and I understood Castle on the Hill lyrics I said hell, this song is so beautiful and it became to be my favourite song on earth (apart of Just Hold On, but I’ll talk about this another day) but the thing is that I listen to Shape of You and I also like it a looot, so, as you can see, I cannot decide for one of them.

 

Ed also released today the songs that he’ll include in his new album “÷” (just because of Ed Sheeran I suddenly love maths) and I’ve to say that the songs titles are pretty interesting, especially one which is called “Hearts Don’t Break Around Here”, I don’t know why but I have the feeling that this song will be sooooo good just because of its title 👌

 

He still hasn’t announced anything about the day he’s going to drop the album but I wish it was sooner than I expect 😋😋

I also wish that shortly after releasing the album he decided to go on tour again and obviously come to Barcelona because it’ll be so sad if Ed’s touring the world and I could not be able to go to a concert of him. 😳😣

 

Castle on the Hill: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Qp5vcuMIlk

Shape of You: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_dK2tDK9grQ

Leave a comment