Game of Thrones: My TOP 5 characters

A Song of Ice and Fire, by George R.R. Martin, came out 20 years ago. From this moment, until 2011, it was only another serie of fantasy novels. That year, the first episode from Game of Thrones, the TV adaption of the books, premiered on HBO. But, c’mon, this must sound too serious!

Game of Thrones has one of the biggest casts on television and an average of 7.69 millions of viewers per episode. Now, knowing that, you must imagine that some of the most loved characters from actual American TV are from the show.

Now get ready, because here’s the list of my personal absolute favourites:

1. Daenerys Targaryen

Daenerys is strong, ambitious, independent and, I gotta say that she’s also the most badass female on the show: from the time she was exiled from her hometown, to the time she got an army, conquered all those cities with her dragons and liberated every slave she found on her way to the throne.

To be honest, if anybody told me that they don’t like this (literal) queen, I wouldn’t believe it. And she’s portrayed by Emilia Clarke. What else do I need to say?

2. Ramsay Bolton

Resultat d'imatges

Let’s talk about Roose Bolton’s bastard… He’s a hard one.

I’ve been thinking for a while about how to describe Ramsay and the only thing that comes to my mind is how terribly bad he is. Ramsay enjoys torturing and killing people.

And I still think that he’s one of the greatest.

Am I weird? Yes, probably.

3. Gendry

Resultat d'imatges

Don’t ask why, but from day one I’ve had something special for Gendry.

Actually, I’m still not over the scene on Season 3 where Arya tells him that she could be his family and he answers these exact words:

You wouldn’t be my family, you would be my lady.

That quote was the MY DEATH.

Just kidding, I’m alive, just waiting until he comes back on season 7.

4. Cersei Lannister

Resultat d'imatges

If you asked me for two words to describe Cersei, I would simply say “horribly amazing”. The thing she loves the most is power and she’s ambitious, just like Daenerys.

C’mon, she’s a Lannister. There’s not much more to say about a Lannister.

5. Arya Stark

Arya Stark is the youngest daughter of Ned and Catelyn Stark. And she’s totally different from the rest of their childrens. Robb is responsible, destined to be the king of Winterfell whenever his father dies, Sansa is such a princess and Bran and Rickon are too young. However, Arya loves fighting and exploring. She even dreams that she’s a direwolf. What is cooler than that?

6. Sansa Stark

Ok, I lied, this is technically a Top 6. But I couldn’t leave Sansa out of this.

In my opinion, Sansa’s evolution is the biggest one on the show. There’s a really loooooooong way between the weak little princess we used to see on season 1-4 and the woman we’ve met on the last two seasons. That’s what really gets me about her: the way she has become a warrior.

Leave a Reply

